2010 in review   7 comments

Kijk es wat ik in m’n mail vond. Ik neem aan dat jullie ook zoiets gekregen hebben. Wat vinden jullie ervan dat WP ons zo’n overzicht stuurt? Ik was eerlijk gezegd wel verrast. Maar ja, als je ook alleen maar ervaring hebt gehad met  MSN spaces  …….

—oOo—

Look what I found in my mail. I  suppose you also got something like this. How do you feel about WP sending us such a review? To tell you the truth I was rather surprised. But then again, if you’ve only had experience with MSN spaces ……. 

 

The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads Wow.

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

A Boeing 747-400 passenger jet can hold 416 passengers. This blog was viewed about 3,500 times in 2010. That’s about 8 full 747s.

In 2010, there were 143 new posts, growing the total archive of this blog to 850 posts. There were 103 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 36mb. That’s about 2 pictures per week.

The busiest day of the year was September 28th with 190 views. The most popular post that day was Nolens volens.

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were wordpress.com, mail.live.com, link.smartscreen.live.com, topsiteguide.net, and cid-bd419f7521d2645f.profile.live.com.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for verstandskies, halloween, frietkot, tielestek, and arreslee.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

Nolens volens September 2010
14 comments and 1 Like on WordPress.com,

2

Vervolg verstandskies / Sequel wisdomtooth December 2006
3 comments

3

Meer over mij September 2010
2 comments

4

Halloween 2 October 2007
5 comments

5

Oplossing “oude” foto-albums? October 2010
14 comments

En dat enkele van de meest populaire onderwerpen van vóór 2010 dateren komt denk ik, omdat ik toen nog de berichten zowel in het Engels als in het Nederlands schreef. Toen ik daar vrijwel geen response meer op kreeg ben ik gestopt met het Engels.

—oOo—

And that some of the most popular posts were written before 2010 is, I think, due to the fact that in that period I still wrote them in English  as well as in Dutch. When I didn’t get any response to that any more I stopped writing in English.

Posted 2 januari 2011 by Cybermum Netherlands in Computers en internet, Varia

7 responses to “2010 in review

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ja ik heb er ook zo een gekregen leuk wel.
    maar toch blijf ik mijn oude space missen, de contacten zijn minder nu en via een omweg.

  2. Hahaaaaa ik had 20 boeing 747’s tot aan de nok vol passagiers op m’n log in 2010…..lekker puhhhh 🙂

    Ik vondt het ook een leuk berichtje maar in feite niets nieuws. Als je af en toe je statistieken er op nakijkt kan je zien op welke onderwerpen er voornamelijk gezocht wordt.

    http://knakkie30.wordpress.com/2008/04/21/braziliaanse-loopspin/ Deze is bij mij het toppertje 🙂

  3. Nee niet gehad, jammer.Wel leuk die gegevens. Ook even bij Henk’s enge spinnenkoppen gekeken grrrr en dat zo midden in de nacht, tijdens een pitsstop tegen 5.30uur. Moest even aan de wandel 😉 LiefsNoon

  4. Ook ik kreeg deze mail en er stond zelfs “wow” bij nu heb ik ook in goed drie maanden flink wat bezoekers gehad en dat is toch leuk om te zien Bea, er zijn zoveel mensen afgevallen die anders reageerden dat je het nu tenminste toch doet voor anderen die het wel leuk of interessant vinden om te lezen en de foto’s te zien. Zelf vind ik WP heel wat beter dan Space en zou niet graag terug willen. Bij mij stond er o.a. dit:
    The average container ship can carry about 4,500 containers. This blog was viewed about 14,000 times in 2010. If each view were a shipping container, your blog would have filled about 3 fully loaded ships.

    Het is een mooie service en van iemand die websites maakt voor anderen weet ik dat ze altijd WP erbij gebruiken, dus we zitten hier prima!
    Liefs, Ann.

Geef een reactie

